

## Notice of a meeting of Audit Committee

## Wednesday, 22 March 2017 6.00 pm Pittville Room - Municipal Offices

Membership		
Councillors:	Colin Hay (Chair), Steve Harvey (Vice-Chair), Matt Babbage,	
	Paul McCloskey, John Payne, David Willingham and Jon Walklett	

The Council has a substitution process and any substitutions will be announced at the meeting

## **Agenda**

1.	APOLOGIES	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
3.	MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING 11 January 2017	(Pages 3 - 8)
4.	PUBLIC QUESTIONS  These must be received no later than 12 noon on the fourth working day before the date of the meeting	
5.	CYBER SECURITY REPORT Tony Oladejo, ICT Audit and Compliance Manager (see recommendation)	(Pages 9 - 18)
	AUDIT COMMITTEE UDDATE	/Dagge
6.	AUDIT COMMITTEE UPDATE Grant Thornton (no decision required)	(Pages 19 - 38)
7.	AUDIT PLAN Grant Thornton (no decision required)	(Pages 39 - 62)
8.	ANNUAL INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN 2017/18 Internal Audit (see recommendation)	(Pages 63 - 70)
9.	INTERNAL AUDIT MONITORING REPORT Internal Audit (see recommendation)	(Pages 71 - 84)
10.	COUNTER FRAUD UNIT REPORT AND REGULATION OF INVESTIGATORY POWERS ACT 2000 (RIPA) UPDATE	(Pages 85 - 88)

	Counter Fraud Unit (see recommendation)	
11.	ANNUAL RISK MANAGEMENT REPORT AND POLICY REVIEW Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance Officer (see recommendation)	(Pages 89 - 120)
12.	REVISED CODE OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance Officer (see recommendation)	(Pages 121 - 138)
13.	WORK PROGRAMME	(Pages 139 - 140)
14.	ANY OTHER ITEM THE CHAIRMAN DETERMINES TO BE URGENT AND REQUIRES A DECISION	
15.	DATE OF NEXT MEETING 14 June 2017	

Contact Officer: Saira Malin, Democracy Officer, 01242 775153 Email: <a href="mailto:democratic.services@cheltenham.gov.uk">democratic.services@cheltenham.gov.uk</a>